KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A Moment


Over the years, I’ve occasionally taken my own personal vacations.  A few days at the ocean.  Maybe a night or two backpacking.  Or a long weekend at a mountain lake.  I was fooling around on my laptop tonight and the photo editing program on the laptop just kind of opened up.  I started looking at pictures, and was reminded of one of those trips. To a place called Caples Lake — a very rustic cabin.  So rustic, one night I had to set a mouse trap for the vermin running loose.  It’s in the Sierra Nevadas.  It is beautiful and quiet and … I started looking through the pictures I took while I was there.  Here you go … a moment from the past.  A moment that inspires me to take another trip.  Another vacation.  A few days here or there.  Of peace and quiet.  And natural beauty.

IMG_0704

One response to “A Moment

  1. cinthiaritchie April 22, 2017 at 2:10 am

    Beautiful–reminds me of Alaska (which is probably why I find it beautiful, hee, hee).

Leave a Reply

