KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Three Sunsets


The Queen and I spent the last few days in a place called Seascape — just south of Santa Cruz, California.  There is a restaurant there that is aimed perfectly towards the sunset.  I had great hopes.  Nothing remarkable, but here are the sunsets from our three nights there.  Would have liked something a little more … colorful.

IMG_7929IMG_7956IMG_7991

10 responses to “Three Sunsets

  1. Passionately Me April 16, 2017 at 7:17 pm

    Find the beauty in everything you see. Your views are much brighter than my own

  2. pinklightsabre April 17, 2017 at 3:00 pm

    I like those muted tones. I think I have something wrong with my head or my heart, though. Or maybe my head doesn’t see so well stuck inside my bottom.

    • kingmidget April 17, 2017 at 7:59 pm

      The pictures are good. I really like them, but I have a particular image in mind when it comes to worthy sunsets. A shifting, evolving cascade of oranges and purples and brilliant blues that fill the camera lens. Didn’t get that this weekend. But still I enjoyed the opportunity to find this one location and see what happened over the course of three evenings.

      • pinklightsabre April 17, 2017 at 8:00 pm

        Yeah, I’m okay with the weird variations of blue and gray with some pink for good measure, or light orange per your scenarios there.

Leave a Reply

