KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Happy New Year!


To the hundreds, dozens, or the few that read my blog … Happy New Year!!  May 2017 be Better than all of the rest for you and your loved ones.  Get out there and Explore the world, spread a little Love into the corners of your life, open yourself to the spirit of Possibility.

It’s what I’m going to be doing.  I posted a few weeks ago about taking a blogging vacation. I wasn’t entirely successful at that, as my dad needled me about during our Christmas Eve pizzafest.  I will renew that effort after this post.  This blog will, hopefully, generally go quiet for some period of time.  I have a couple of other blogs that I hope to make my focus. My fiction blog.  And my American River blog.  I’m going to be dialing back my social media presence significantly in the days and weeks ahead.  No, really, I am.

I want to get back to that place I was ten years ago when I was in the midst of writing two novels and dozens of short stories over a span of five or six years.  I want to be a writer again.  It’s time to eliminate the distractions that are contributing to my current writing malaise.

We’ll see how it goes.

Happy New Year!

8 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. S.K. Nicholls January 1, 2017 at 9:45 am

    I’ve got to get focused on Book Two. No more pokemon hunting, but a few gym battles from time to time. I’m trying to get some reading done before I put my nose to the grindstone with writing. I cannot do both at the same time. The audio book will be out this month, so I’ll be doing some promos. Beyond that, continuing to promote the series as I work on Book Two.

    Peace. And may you get your writing spirit back full force.

    • kingmidget January 1, 2017 at 9:54 am

      Yes .. whether it’s Pokemon or something else, I think we all are dealing with the bevy of distractions the “connected” world offers us. Good luck to you, Susan. I look forward to Book Two.

  2. Zoe Keithley January 1, 2017 at 10:52 am

    Hey, a man like you does it all! Thanks to you I’m finishing my work and publishing!!! May 2017 be the best year yet for you in every way!!!

  3. TamrahJo January 1, 2017 at 1:26 pm

    I write massively each month – here recently, it has been less online – LOL. Happy New Year, King Midget!! And thanks for doing the author interview for my writer’s group!! 🙂

  4. hirundine608 January 1, 2017 at 4:49 pm

    Same to you … thanks! I’ve always been bemused by the whole notions of January 1st. For whatever year. Just another day in paradise. Cheers Jamie

  5. byebyebeer January 3, 2017 at 2:32 am

    Happy new year and happy writing to you!

Leave a Reply

