KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Let Me Live


Slave owner, slave owner
Sing me a song
Sun rises, feed me
Sun sets, beat me down

Let me live
Let me love
Let me see the moon
And the stars

Slave owner, slave owner
Tell me a story
I breathe the air
Squeeze the life out of me

Beat me
Rape me
Destroy me
And my dreams

Slave owner, slave owner
Your song
Your story
Fall on deaf ears

I know your truth
I know your threat
I know
I know
 
Slave owner, slave owner
You cannot beat me
You are weak
I am strong

I will live
I will love
I will be
My life is mine

One response to “Let Me Live

  1. pinklightsabre November 22, 2016 at 8:23 pm

    Hey! There we go, is that an original? Did you just write that?

Leave a Reply

