KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

It Was Something Really Important


I had a thought for a post a little bit ago.  But I was eating dinner and now I’ve forgotten what it was.  I’m sure thought that it would have changed the world.

Oh well … I guess no world-changing will happen tonight.  I’ll just leave you with this…

img_7610

13 responses to “It Was Something Really Important

  1. Audrey Driscoll October 3, 2016 at 10:15 pm

    I hate when that happens — an idea that disappears before you can write it down or follow through on it. And it always feels like it was something huge and important too. Sort of like fish, I guess.

  2. Ngobesing Romanus October 3, 2016 at 11:47 pm

    It does happen to me. Sometimes I save it by writing it down in a notebook. At times, it is so clear in your mind that you don’t imagine yourself forgetting; then you just forget. The best thing is to have an ideas-book and always write it in it if something distracts you and you cannot write the article at once. Also if your mind computer is good, the idea will come back.

  3. cinthiaritchie October 4, 2016 at 2:34 am

    Great pic. Want to trade places for, like, two months or so? It’s getting cold up here! Cheers and have a great week.

  4. cinthiaritchie October 4, 2016 at 2:36 am

    P.S. OMG, forgot to mention, a 73-year-old woman was allegedly stomped to death by a moose in her yard. Yikes! Thought you might find that interesting.

  5. Kevin Brennan October 4, 2016 at 7:55 am

    Looks like a dandy spot up there! And as for your idea, I’m betting it’ll come back to you when you’re not trying to think of it. Happens to me all the time …

  6. Trent Lewin October 4, 2016 at 8:04 pm

    If it ain’t worth remembering, it ain’t worth remembering.

    That is some blue blue water my man.

  7. coastalmom October 5, 2016 at 8:24 pm

    My best posts are in the shower! And lol… I feel the same way… the ones I can’t remember are the life changing ones that the world is just going to have to live without!

Leave a Reply

