KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

I Wrote a Story


I’m exiled from these parts.  For the most part.  The biggest reason is so that I can see if I can get back into writing fiction, an effort that has been failing me for far too long.

I finished a short story a couple of weeks ago and posted it here, just in case you missed it.  I also wrote a little story behind the story and posted it here.  You absolutely do not get to read the story behind the story unless you first read the story.  I forbid it.

The good news is that my exile and writing of that story has produced the desire result.  I’ve now moved back to one of my half-completed novels.  I’m reading through it and working on how I can complete the thing.

See you in a while, hopefully after I’ve made progress on that completion issue.

Thanks for reading.

7 responses to “I Wrote a Story

  1. TamrahJo December 20, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    Just cuz ya double-dawg forbid me to do such things, I’m gonna read the story behind the story, first – LOL 🙂 Congrats on gettin’ your ‘groove’ back! 🙂

  2. cinthiaritchie December 26, 2015 at 11:14 pm

    Good luck with your writing and hope I don’t see any posts for a bit (just so I’ll know that you’re writing like crazy, which maybe will prompt me to start writing like crazy). P.S. I just have to (have to!) read the story behind the story first, hee, hee.

  3. Pingback: It’s A New Year | KingMidget's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

