KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

It’s Time


For me to comment on Donald Trump …

Seriously?

11 responses to “It’s Time

  1. Amy Reese August 25, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    And you don’t need to say anything else…. I mean, there are no words.

  2. JunkChuck August 26, 2015 at 5:59 am

    Trump is everywhere in my reader today–essays about Trump, poems about Trump. In my mind he’s the personification of caveat emptor–the sum product of our societal shortcomings. As a nation, we’re like the girl in the cheap horror story who gets drunk, goes to a hazy orgy, and gives birth to a demon child during the next full moon. The truly frightening thing is, with Hillary flopping and Biden putting his toe in the water, all bets are off. Of course, I’ve got no room to critique–I’m a big fan of Joe Biden and his “crazy like a fox” schtick, but I watched a Sanders rally on CSPAN the other day (I know! I’m a NERD!) while baking cookies for my wife (crazy like a fox, eh–she never even saw that little bit o’ seduction sneaking up from the oblique) and I’ve got to say, I like what he’s got to say about a lot of things. It’s disorienting to listen to a politician who speaks thoughtfully and with nuance, especially with Hillary being the Master of Artful Nothings and Trump vomiting out whatever disjointed blather trickles down through his bovine spongiforma-corrupted mind.

    • kingmidget August 26, 2015 at 6:43 am

      I haven’t sat down yet and watched Sanders in detail, but the snippets I catch here and there intrigue me. If the election were held today and he was on the ballot along with all of the others running, I have no doubt I’d be voting for Sanders. I think you’re right about Trump being the sum total of our societal shortcomings. He’s caught it all — now if only he’d bottle it and throw the bottle in the ocean.

  3. Kevin Brennan August 26, 2015 at 10:48 am

    Trump proves that our election cycle is way too long. He’s just the opening act… (I hope!)

    • kingmidget August 26, 2015 at 8:04 pm

      I completely agree with the comment about our lengthy election cycle. There really needs to be something done about that. Not just with Presidential elections, but also with state and local elections.

  4. Pingback: No. Really. | KingMidget's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

