KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

I Wish


I could write the things here I want and need to get out.

16 responses to “I Wish

  1. Random (aka Ravyn Whyt) July 17, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    *laughs* I think I read this sentence seven different ways before I finally actually read what it said!

    • kingmidget July 17, 2015 at 8:07 pm

      You may be on to something.

      • Random (aka Ravyn Whyt) July 17, 2015 at 8:19 pm

        Well, it was totally one of those moments where, you read it and you think it says something, you reread it and you are like wait a minute, it says this… then you read it again, just to be sure and are like, what the heck! Because this third time it says something completely different! *grins* sometimes my brain is just confuzzeling!

      • kingmidget July 17, 2015 at 8:35 pm

        Just so you know what I meant … 😉 … there are things going on in my life that I desperately need to come up with a productive way to vent about. I wish I could do it here, but I can’t. For various reasons. And so, it just sits there, like that corned beef sandwich that forms a big ol’ lump in your gut and you think it’s going to stay there forever.

      • Random (aka Ravyn Whyt) July 17, 2015 at 8:56 pm

        Yeah I was figuring it was something like that, but that is why it said so many things to me! I can relate!!!
        Lately for me, it is those moments in life that don’t really care what you have going on, they just have to shove more at you!

      • kingmidget July 17, 2015 at 8:58 pm

        For me it was this … the culmination of a week in which some work things happened, some things in the family happened, and then I ended the week at dinner by myself, with a few beers in me, and the need to just scream. And I can’t. There are moments when I wish I could just tell everybody around me what I really think, to write what is right there at the front of my brain and on the tip of my tongue, and then let the consequences be what they may be. But there’s this thing that has guided my life for decades … responsibility. Stupid responsibility.

      • Random (aka Ravyn Whyt) July 17, 2015 at 9:09 pm

        You know! I hate that durn responsibility! And that “diplomacy”!!! Course, these days I tend to do exactly that… tell people what is right there, what I think. There are times when it may not be the best choice, and doesn’t serve me so well. I guess too many years of always being the responsible one finally got to me… hmmm maybe I should look for a happy medium!

  2. sknicholls July 17, 2015 at 8:43 pm

    Me and you, too.I shared some of my stuff in an email to you but there is soooo much more. Irk!

    And then, today I was put on a gluten, dairy, sugar-free diet. So, there’s that.

  3. Ike Jakson July 17, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    Guys and Gals

    I am seriously looking for a ghost writer to expose all the crooks and Robbing Hoods in the financial World. I will provide the fats and the stats as well as the history and the periods involved, including some big names like Old Mutual south Africa, Nedbank South Africa, Velocity Trade Toronto Canada and want to have 2 million copies printed for starters. Haven it translated into French and English just to start with.

    I am dead serious and will share generously. We can take half of the banks and more than half of the Forex dealers out of business and perform a public service at the same time.

    IkeJ

Leave a Reply

