KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Run For the Hills!!!


So, I was committed to not blogging for awhile.  There are these other things I need to get done and I need to change some of my habits to get them done.  So …

But …

Run For the Hills!!!!  Jade Helm is coming!!!!

OK.  Maybe not.

Here’s the deal.  Anybody who thinks that Jade Helm is the beginning of the U.S. Government’s efforts to “take over” Texas, let me remind you of one small point.  A very small point.  Ummm … how do I say this politely.  Aw, screw politeness.  There is nothing about Texas to “take over.”  Texas is one of the 50 united states.  It is already a part of America.  It … my god, I can’t even believe I’m wasting words on this.  That there are people like the current Governor of Texas, Chuck Norris, various other assorted and sundry Republicans, right-wingers, and hangers-on who actually believe that the federal Government may be planning on “taking over” Texas.  Please.  Please.  Please.  Get a grip.  Stop being crazy.  Your slip is showing.  Something is showing, at least, and it isn’t your intelligence or your rational thought processes.

And, oh, for all of you foreign bloggers out there who don’t have a clue about what America is like who think this is a real story … get a flippin’ clue and post about what you know about instead of posting the lies and propaganda of American crazies.

OK.  I’m done.  Back to those other things.

7 responses to “Run For the Hills!!!

  1. Kevin Brennan May 6, 2015 at 10:30 pm

    I just heard about JH this week, and I almost lost my lunch over it. Harkens back to the black helicopters and the UN “taking over.”

    Paranoia. It’s what’s for dinner (in red states, anyway)!

  2. Trent Lewin May 6, 2015 at 11:58 pm

    Dude. What are you talking about???

    • kingmidget May 7, 2015 at 5:36 am

      Google Jade Helm. It’s a military exercise the gov’ment is running several states. The right wing whackos are convinced it’s part of the federal governments plans to … well, do something. I’m not sure exactly what.

  3. atkokosplace May 7, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    Ummmm….I posted about how to build a rustic kitchen island?! 🙂 Glad you’re still here Kingmidget!

Leave a Reply

