KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Do You Hear Crickets?


You should.  That may be all you hear around here for a while.  After a couple of years doing a horrible job of balancing blogging, writing, work, family, and life, I’ve decided I need to undergo some behavioral changes.  There’s a thing I’m going to try over the next month to re-familiarize myself with a regular commitment to fiction writing.  Part of that commitment means I need to leave blogging behind while I try for this change.  So, I’ll see you in a bit.  It may be in three days when my effort fails.  It may be in a few weeks.  Or maybe even a few months.  We’ll see.

7 responses to “Do You Hear Crickets?

  1. Amy Reese April 28, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    I totally understand the dilemma. Get to writing!! I may not be far behind you, feeling the same way. I never seem to get to my writing. All the best.

  2. atkokosplace April 28, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    I totally get it, which is why I was gone for some time. Balance it tough when life demands so much. I hope you find your groove. Koko❀

  3. Nurse Kelly April 29, 2015 at 2:47 am

    Yes, I think everyone knows how tough the balancing act is – it’s good to recalibrate your perspective every so often. All the best to you 🙂

  4. sknicholls April 29, 2015 at 7:19 am

    I’m right there, also. Priorities.

  5. John W. Howell May 4, 2015 at 6:04 am

    I found by dedicating myself to just 1000 words a day on my novels I could fit everything else in. Good luck and we’ll miss you.

Leave a Reply

