KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

No, Wait. Rewind. Erase.


After I posted the Katie Melua song a few minutes ago, I kept poking around YouTube for other songs she has done that I enjoy.  I friend shared her with me a few years ago and she writes some pretty incredible love songs and has a beautiful voice.  So, I’m poking around and I found the video below.  My brother turned me on to Eva Cassidy probably close to 20 years ago — another singer with a beautiful voice who wasn’t known to the public until after she died at an early age from cancer.  She has an incredible version of Somewhere Over the Rainbow.  This video is a “duet” of a video of Eva Cassidy signing the song with Katie Melua performing it live.  There’s a bit of an introduction before you’ll get to the song, but the introduction is interesting because it tells a little bit of Eva Cassidy’s story.  It’s also worth the wait to get to the song.  Trust me on this one.

Beauty.  Chills.  Just incredible.  This is the Song for the Day.

3 responses to “No, Wait. Rewind. Erase.

  1. Carrie Rubin March 31, 2015 at 4:50 am

    Gorgeous rendition of Somewhere Over the Rainbow. I’ve not heard of these singers. Thanks for the intro.

  2. Kathy March 31, 2015 at 11:54 am

    Awesome. It gave me chills. Thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

