KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A New Blog … or How I’m Becoming More Like My Father


A few weeks ago, I decided to embark on a new experiment.  Inspired by something my dad has been doing the last few years and by my recent efforts to get out more, to be more at peace, to enjoy the world around me.  I’ve started a new blog that may have a very narrow group of interested readers, but it’s something I decided I wanted to give a try.  It’s here.  It’s about the American River.  If you don’t live in Northern California and more specifically the area between Lake Tahoe and Sacramento, the river may not be anything you care about.  It’s also a little bit about me.  There’s an explanation in the About page and two posts so far.  Yippee!!

I’m not entirely thrilled with the look, but for now it’ll do.  I want to keep it simple, the distractions to a minimum.  And we’ll see if this has staying power.

5 responses to “A New Blog … or How I’m Becoming More Like My Father

  1. Pamela Beckford January 19, 2015 at 3:46 am

    I’m glad you got it sorted out on the mechanics of setting up a new blog

  2. Amy Reese January 19, 2015 at 9:37 am

    Cool! I’m on board. What’s not to love about the American River?

  3. William C. Paxson January 19, 2015 at 10:57 am

    The father figure says: A blog about the American River is a good idea, but “becoming more like my father”? I knew it wasn’t a marginal idea to feed you all that Oly when you were younger.

  4. William C. Paxson January 19, 2015 at 11:00 am

    Hey, I meant to say was, not wasn’t.

    And just think, the American is a far more complicated river system than the Sacramento. You now have your life’s work cut out for you.

Leave a Reply

