KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

The Best Thing I learned in 2014


Dadicus Grinch writes beautifully about the very same feeling I have experienced at the several gay marriages I have attended in the last few years. Well done, Dadicus.

Dadicus Grinch

When I was a child, I used to speak like a child, think like a child, reason like a child; when I became a man, I did away with childish things. For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face; now I know in part, but then I will know fully just as I also have been fully known. But now faith, hope, love, abide these three; but the greatest of these is love.       1 Corinthians 13: 11-13

I am not one to quote scripture. In fact, this passage is the first I’ve read all year, and it’s December 31st. Yet, the last line of this beautiful excerpt kept finding its way into my thoughts the past few months. Often read at weddings, these words resonate because they deal with the enduring power of love. And that’s what prompted me to recall them–…

View original post 1,390 more words

Leave a Reply

