KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Reflect the Sun


These pictures I’ve been posting this week were from my walk through the Cosumnes River Preserve this past Saturday.  I got there around 8:15 and it was still foggy.  The sun popped out now and then only to be covered by fog again.  The thing about wandering around a place like this in December when it’s foggy, is that there isn’t a whole lot of color.  It’s a lot of browns and grays.  But, I really liked this picture.  The sun peeked through the layers of fog and clouds and case a nice reflection off the water.  By the time I left a couple of hours later, the fog had burned off, there was some blue sky and a bright sun.  Maybe I’ll post some of those pictures tomorrow.

IMG_3778

12 responses to “Reflect the Sun

  1. olivia December 17, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    Beautiful picture! Feels like winter.

  2. Kevin Brennan December 17, 2014 at 10:36 pm

    Great shot. Nice framing, and just a hint of color in the grass.

  3. William C. Paxson December 18, 2014 at 11:27 am

    Good picture. Good photos are often taken on days that a lot of people would call dreary.

  4. Amy Reese December 18, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    Great shot. It looks really peaceful.

    • kingmidget December 18, 2014 at 9:32 pm

      It was. I was the only person in that portion of the Preserve. I basically didn’t see another person for the first 90 minutes I was there. So, it was just me, the fog, the sun, the ducks, the birds, and quiet. It was a great morning. One I plan on repeating in the future.

Leave a Reply

