KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Words Escape Me


On the torture of innocent people, including Rahman Gul who ended up dying in CIA custody, here’s what Dick Cheney has to say:

I have no problem as long as we achieve our objective.

I become every more convinced that there are two different Americas and that I want nothing to do with the other one.

13 responses to “Words Escape Me

  1. Kevin Brennan December 14, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    “The ends justify the means…” Hmmm, where have I heard that one before?

    You’re absolutely right. There are two Americas and they seem to be exact opposites of each other. Not a good formula for harmony.

    • kingmidget December 14, 2014 at 5:04 pm

      I really have a growing problem with the divide. That so many people can’t see that the appropriate response to 9/11 was to strengthen out commitment to our ideals rather than giving into our fear … Just amazed me. Our reaction was exactly what Bin Laden and the terrorists wanted.

  2. Trent Lewin December 14, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    Well, he’s right… he did achieve his objective… just not the one he intended, I think.

  3. Trent Lewin December 14, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    By the way, I’m glad you’re posting again.

    • kingmidget December 14, 2014 at 6:41 pm

      Thanks. I post when I’m convinced it might mean something. No more daily commitment to posting — kind of like the difference between writing horizontally or vertically.

      As for the topic of this particular post … I don’t think it’s possible to shed enough light on the horrors of the Bush-Cheney administration and what it meant in the world at large. I am just so disgusted that I am an American today.

      • Trent Lewin December 14, 2014 at 6:43 pm

        I understand that, but yours is still a great country populated by thoughtful people (such as yourself) and I think that in the end, the good ones will take the day. I believe that.

      • kingmidget December 14, 2014 at 6:48 pm

        I’m struggling with believing that these days. It’s far easier to let fear control you (which is what the Republicans and Tea Partiers play to) than to let your principles guide you.

  4. pay day loans uk news December 17, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    By way of example, you will find the idea of a guaranteed personal loan quite strange.

  5. gratis spelpengar February 1, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you simply
    shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

  6. Victor August 17, 2016 at 6:15 am

    And the way we use that software to put in WhatsApp.
    To begin with download the program utilizing below link.

Leave a Reply

