KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Sunset


20141123-185141.jpg

That last picture was tonight’s sunset as I left home tonight and turned off the street our house is on. I took a picture as soon as I could. That was the first picture I took. This picture was taken a few minutes later when there were no houses to obstruct the view. As I said to my son, who was with me, it was one of those special sunsets because of the colors and layers. I’m pretty sure neither of these pictures does it real justice.

3 responses to “Sunset

  1. sknicholls November 23, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    Photos are never as spectacular as the real thing, but it is incredible even in a pic.

    • kingmidget November 23, 2014 at 7:33 pm

      What I saw before I took that first picture? I wish there was a way to recreate it. Or to describe it in words in a way that could relate just how incredible it was. But I can’t, so I won’t bother trying. It was just incredible and perfect.

  2. Trent Lewin November 24, 2014 at 1:42 am

    Keep em coming, Mark. Love these pics.

Leave a Reply

