KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Still Here, Still Not


I’m still on a blogging break.  But, hey, I went to Bodega Bay this weekend.  So, here are a few pictures from the trip.   This first picture is the Pacific side of the peninsula that forms Bodega Bay.  We’re on Bodega Head, a bluff that overlooks the ocean.  This is the kind of place I could stay at for hours and just watch the waves.

IMG_3732

This picture is looking south instead of north.  Another place I could watch for hours.  The waves crashing into all of those rocks.

IMG_3733

This is one of those fascinating trees all along the coast that are shaped by the endless wind.

IMG_3747

And, finally, from Doran Beach.  This was around 11:30 this morning.  Sadly, there were too many clouds last night for a good sunset picture.  This is the best I could do.

IMG_3769

Now, back to my irregularly scheduled blogging vacation.  Oh wait, what the heck, one more picture.  My almost 17-year-old son has had a miserable soccer season.  On a team that finished its first nine games with seven losses and two ties.  Yesterday, they played in their final game of the season and turned in a dominating performance, winning 4-0.  I regularly take my camera to his games and try to get some shots of him that are worth something.  This is from yesterday.  My son really likes this picture.  I think I can see why.  He had a really good game, making a number of saves like this one.

IMG_3729

OK.  Now, I’m back to my break.  Hope you, my loyal reader, are doing good.

21 responses to “Still Here, Still Not

  1. Pamela Beckford November 16, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    There is nothing more relaxing to me than water.

  2. Trent Lewin November 16, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Beautiful stuff Mark… I just flew into San Fran, stuck at airport for a few hours. Unfortunately won’t be able to see your marvelous city this time around.

  3. sknicholls November 16, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing. *sigh* so lovely. (I can’t boat in that water, though it is pretty to look at 🙂 )

  4. Kevin Brennan November 16, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    Dude, you must have driven right past me to get out to Bodega!

  5. Amy Reese November 16, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    What a nice little escape, Mark. Great shot of your son! Losing season or not, that’s a frameable shot right there! Frame it, frame it! Glad you’re resting up. I could watch those waves for hours, too.

Leave a Reply

