KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

It’s All About the Running


I have gone for a run five times in the last eight days.  Each run was between three and four miles in length, and while I’m running about two minutes per mile slower than I was a few years ago, I’m thrilled that I’ve been able to do this.  And, so far, my groin isn’t a problem.

So, why’s it all about the running?  It’s amazing how much my mood has improved this week.  In so many ways, just being able to exercise, and making the commitment to it, has done wonders for me.  So, now I just need to keep it up.  Running at a distance and pace that won’t overdo it, keep doing the exercises to strengthen things, and enjoy the benefits.

6 responses to “It’s All About the Running

  1. Carrie Rubin August 24, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    Exercise can be the best drug ever. I love my daily dose of endorphins from my morning workout. Glad the running has been going well for you!

  2. John Callaghan August 24, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    Excercise: There is no downside.

  3. Stan Z August 25, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    That’s great!

  4. unsolicitedtidbits August 26, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    Keep it up! I am not always in the mood, I confess, but once I get going it feels great. I sign up for a 5k a couple times a year to keep me in the spirit. Good music helps too 🙂

    • kingmidget August 26, 2014 at 7:37 pm

      Yes. After a successful week of running, I’m considering signing up for a 5k to help keep motivated. Having those on the schedule can help with those “not in the mood” days. Thanks for the encouragement. This is something I’ve needed to do for some time and I’m committed to not letting any excuses get in the way.

Leave a Reply

