KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

I Love My Friends


Because they send me music.  Like this, and yes, I insist you listen and watch as well and ponder the miracle of the voice that comes out of this guy…

 

 

And, this … the funniest song and video ever.

 

 

In other news …

  • It’s been two weeks and I’m staying strong.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, scroll through the ol’ blog.  And, hopefully, this will be the last I post on this subject.  I look forward to when I no longer count the days and this is just a part of who I am.  Without thought.  Without consideration.  Going out to dinner with the Queen Midget tonight.  Another hurdle.  And we’re seeing Wicked after dinner.
  • I’ve just about finished a first edit of Northville, based on feedback from readers.  Now, I have to do my own edit of the story.  I’m pretty convinced now of the path forward on this book.  Three novellas of approximately 30,000 words each.  I will either self-publish each individually as an e-book and then the entire collection as one paperback.  Or I will look into getting an agent or publisher.  Although I enjoy publishing my own books, the reality is I struggle with the promotional aspect of it and would love to “hit it bit” one day with one of my stories.  So, I will always consider the traditional route at some point when I’ve completed the thing and before I hit the self-publish button.
  • Going to Cabo next month.  Anybody got any suggestions, tips, warnings, or words of encouragement?

 

 

3 responses to “I Love My Friends

  1. sknicholls June 7, 2014 at 11:35 am

    Cabo…wish I did have suggestions from previous experiences.

    When you are looking for the obsession to leave it is wise to consider the option of having a sponsor. There are often deeper reasons behind the obsession and a sponsor is great at working through those sorts of things. My husband is nine and half years now. He’s always been high functioning. Graduated from Cornell U. and has worked as a rocket scientist with the same company 25 years this year. When it came down to setting it aside for good, he needed more than a friend. He’d be happy to speak with you. Drop me an email and I’ll shoot you his number if you like. Just making the offer.

    • kingmidget June 7, 2014 at 11:37 am

      Susan. Thanks for the offer. I’m the type of person who wants to try on his own first. If I can’t do it this time on my own I will definitely reach out. Thank you.

  2. Anonymous June 7, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    One day at a time. One step at a time

Leave a Reply

