KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Seasons


Springtime wind and sun

Warmth spreads, flowers bloom, colors

And nothing changes

10 responses to “Seasons

  1. Aussa Lorens May 12, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    But!!!!! You know what WILL change?!
    Aussa will edit.
    Soon.
    Mark my words.

    Signed,
    the girl who trampled on your haiku so she could talk about herself

    • kingmidget May 12, 2014 at 6:15 pm

      Are you threatening to edit my haiku, cause I know you aint talking about that other thing. I know that.

      Wait, are you really? Soon? I hope so.

      • Aussa Lorens May 12, 2014 at 6:30 pm

        I would never edit your haiku, that’s just beastly.
        Yes. The other thing.

        Semester is over. Now I just need to clean my house.
        Then I will be ready.

      • kingmidget May 12, 2014 at 6:37 pm

        As long as cleaning the house will only take a day or two and that it’s your last stalling tactic!!!

  2. Aussa Lorens May 12, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    A better response
    Would be something with great wit
    Alas its run out

    • kingmidget May 12, 2014 at 6:15 pm

      I most certainly can understand and accept that there are moments when wit has left and gone away.

  3. Kirsten May 14, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    *clears her throat* and you say you are not a poet!! Again I beg to differ!

    • kingmidget May 14, 2014 at 8:55 pm

      I’m a part-time writer who is even less part-time a poet. 😉 I appreciate your perspective, but I just have a hard time thinking of these as anything more than dabbling in something I’m not really meant for. But I will work on accepting that maybe I can do this when the mood strikes. 😉

Leave a Reply

