KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Words cannot begin …


… to describe how I feel when I see the first picture in this.  The rest aren’t much better.

6 responses to “Words cannot begin …

  1. Trent Lewin April 2, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    I don’t know what to say. I wish I had not clicked that link. But I know I had to, and here I am. This is what it means when people say it’s okay to be angry. To rage against injustice. To burn to make things better.

    And children. This many years after, because of nothing. Absolutely nothing.

    • kingmidget April 2, 2014 at 8:41 pm

      Your last line says everything. There are moments when I think about my country’s legacy and I don’t know how I can keep the rage and sadness contained. It’s disgusting and that we continue to do nothing about it and continue the same behavior in other countries all these years later … yes, the children, all for nothing, absolutely nothing. Thank you for putting into words what I couldn’t when I first saw that picture.

      But you know there is a glimmer … the saints who work in the orphanages and care for these children when no one else will.

  2. Kirsten April 2, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    Now I’m scared to click the link, but I just have to!!

    • kingmidget April 2, 2014 at 8:52 pm

      Yeah, I feel like I should have warned people. My bad and my apologies.

      • Kirsten April 2, 2014 at 8:58 pm

        It’s okay. I think is good for us to have harsh wake up calls every now and again! Actions have consequences!! These are horrific long lasting ones. I’m glad you posted this. It reminds me how blessed I am and how I need to be more thankful every day. It also reminds me that we need to help one another more!

      • kingmidget April 2, 2014 at 9:00 pm

        You’re right about all of that. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Seriously. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

