KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

New Music!


Thanks to Spotify … the streaming music site has this great feature for discovering new music.  If you like artist X, you may like artist Y.  Today, it suggested that if I liked Mick Flannery, I might like The Swell Season.  Here’s the Mick Flannery song that just gets me right in that space I like to be with music…

And here is The Swell Season, Falling Slowly…

There is plenty more than that with The Swell Season.

The amount of incredible music out there that I only find through coincidence and happenstance and … well, Spotify … just amazes me sometimes.

2 responses to “New Music!

  1. D.MarieProkop February 23, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Love The Swell Season…guess I should check out Mick Flannery!

Leave a Reply

