KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

This is How I Stretch My Boundaries


Yesterday, I posted a ramble that included a promise to share pictures of the pizza I made.  You know, the one that was going to break down my traditional pizza making and eating ways.  So, without further ado … well, let me explain.  This isn’t completely groundbreaking for me, but it certainly isn’t a pizza you’ll find at any Round Table or Pizza Hut near you.  I kind of combined two recipes from the cookbook I mentioned and came up with this.  On the crust, olive oil, garlic and a little fresh parsley.  Mozzarella cheese (but not a lot — which is a transition for me, less cheese isn’t necessarily a bad thing).  Then pancetta and two whole eggs.  Bake.  When done, sprinkle some more fresh parsley on top.  Add some dabs of homemade pesto.  Dust with parmesan.  And there you go…

IMG_0432[1]

Verdict?  Yummy.

9 responses to “This is How I Stretch My Boundaries

  1. sknicholls February 15, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    I could handle all of that except the egg; allergic, but looks scrumptious.

  2. atkokosplace February 16, 2014 at 12:25 am

    Looks great. I love making my own pizza and coming up with fabulous toppings. I want to try my hand at making the crust gluten free. I’ve got a kid that is gluten sensitive. You’ve given me the idea to make pizza this weekend! 😀

    • kingmidget February 16, 2014 at 7:07 am

      There are plenty of recipes out there for gluten free pizza dough. I haven’t tried them though. Good luck with your pizza making this weekend!!!

  3. justmoo33 February 16, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Nice pizza, but for some reason its lack of squareness is freaking me out 🙂

Leave a Reply

