KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A Bit of Randomness


What if I were to say

I love you

Would you love me too

What if I were to say

I hate you

Would you still love me

What if life was a struggle

A constant fight

Would you still love me

What if I was an ass

And made it difficult

Would you still love me

What if I changed

To something different

Would you still love me

What if

That’s the question

Isn’t it

What if this happens

and that

What is the quality of your love

Is it a mile wide

And an inch thin

What is the quality of your love

Is it there

Through thick and thin

What do I mean

It’s really simple

Is your love

Really love

Or something less

 

(Spur of the moment, no editing, randomness brought to you by six beers and an evening of pizza-making)

2 responses to “A Bit of Randomness

  1. Trent Lewin January 11, 2014 at 7:50 pm

    Sigh. I needed to read something like this. Something that feels like it has a heart. Something that contains beauty. But I guess like with anything that’s about beauty, there’s a tinge there too, of something else. So we go.

    Six beers eh? I will have a second glass of wine in your honour.

    • kingmidget January 11, 2014 at 7:58 pm

      Thank you. And I think you hit on a fundamental truth … beauty comes with pain. Love comes with loss. And, truthfully, I wrote this piece in about 97.3 seconds. Just kind of came out. So, again, thank you. Enjoy that second glass.

Leave a Reply

