KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Until 2014


I’m taking December off from as much technology as I can.  No social media, no Words with Friends, no WordPress.  I won’t be blogging for the month.  I won’t be visiting your blogs.  I will be as technology-free as I possibly can be for the next month.

I’ll be reading and writing and re-connecting with non-technology things that once filled my life.  You know, like jigsaw puzzles and games.  Running and walking.  I’m not sure what else.  I just won’t be here.  Or on FB.  Or Twitter.

Yes, I’ll be emailing and using my phone as a communication device.  But, that’s it.

Enjoy your December.

13 responses to “Until 2014

  1. Charles Yallowitz November 30, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Have a fun and relaxing month off.

  2. sknicholls November 30, 2013 at 11:17 am

    Sabbatical Leave, it sounds lovely. You’re entitled. I have those same thoughts. I am sort of on Sabbatical Leave right now from my old blogging experience to a new one, at least for a while. needed a change.

  3. Green Embers November 30, 2013 at 11:24 am

    Good luck. I need to plan one of these soon-ish. Very good idea.

  4. Carrie Rubin November 30, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    So funny, because earlier today, I was dreaming about doing the same thing myself. But being I’m in the querying phase of my manuscript, I probably need to remain connected on social media.

    Enjoy your break!

  5. heysugarsugar November 30, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Have a lovely break away from all the ports of communication. wishing you a lovely christmas and see you in blogland next year.
    love Ceri xx

  6. tjtherien November 30, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    all the best for the season Mark

  7. Aussa Lorens December 1, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    Dang, that sounds amazing and terrifying– enjoy the time off!

  8. Jayde-Ashe December 6, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Hi King Midget,
    Kudos on your tech-free December! You won’t get this until January, but it will still be relevant 🙂
    Thank you so much for submitting your work to The Paperbook Collective this year. It was an honour to read and publish your excellent writing.
    I hope you enjoy your festive season, see you next year!
    Jayde.

Leave a Reply

