KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Why Not Monday


Seriously?  You even need ask?  I’m pretty certain the reasons are endless.

No, Monday is not an option because it’s the first day of a new week and the possibilities are endless.

A life time of Mondays may just very well be the most evil curse placed upon somebody.  A lifetime of the first day.  Forever.  And what is that first day.  No matter what.  It’s a little bit bleary-eyed.  A little bit blah.  It’s Monday.  And there are, for most of us, another four days of work staring us down.  Unlike every other day of the week, there is a whole lot of there in between Monday and the weekend.

But, maybe you enjoy your job and Mondays aren’t so bad.  Let me ask you this … has your best Monday at work ever been better than a day off?  See, even great days at work … are … still … at work.  Mondays.  No.

2 responses to “Why Not Monday

  1. Trent Lewin November 25, 2013 at 9:50 am

    No Monday has ever been the equal of day off for me. But I still love Mondays. I hate waking up and that first five to ten minutes, but once I get going, things get smoking and I quite enjoy it.

  2. sknicholls November 25, 2013 at 10:43 am

    When I loved my job, before it became to weird and I began to despise it, I looked forward to Mondays, to start fresh and see people I had not seen all weekend, but to answer your question…no…never has Monday been better than a day off.

Leave a Reply

