KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

NaNo, Day Nine


What is this NaNo thing that people keep speaking of?

7 responses to “NaNo, Day Nine

  1. Sahm King November 9, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    Hell. It’s a LITERAL hell!

    😦 I’m stuck at 9000…

    • kingmidget November 9, 2013 at 8:40 pm

      I gave it up at 4,000. I simply cannot write the way NaNo requires. I’m going to finish the long short story/short novella I’m working on and then take a break from writing for a bit.
      I’m becoming convinced that NaNo is a curse foisted upon writers by evil, devil-worshipping pagan communists.

      • Sahm King November 9, 2013 at 8:48 pm

        I’m starting to agree. I’m going to try to finish, though. Even though it won’t technically be finished. I may need to take a few months off writing.

      • kingmidget November 9, 2013 at 8:51 pm

        Nothing done during NaNo is finished. That’s one of the reasons I don’t like it. You basically have to spew words out without much thought and then go back and re-write and edit to fix it all. Going back and re-writing and editing and fixing are the part of writing I hate the most. Keep at it though. It does force you to put words together and develop something.

      • Sahm King November 9, 2013 at 8:53 pm

        That’s the main thing I like about NaNo. I have a lot of book ideas… My discipline, however, is horrible. NaNo helps some. Just a little. Speaking of which…

      • kingmidget November 9, 2013 at 8:54 pm

        Yes. Go write.

  2. Vince Dickinson November 9, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    Kate Policani referred to it as Finish a Novel Month. Much better idea.

Leave a Reply

