KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

When


I think of you and

I think of this

That I could touch you

With words and nothing else.

 

I imagine you and

I imagine this

Our fingers entwined

With silence between us

 

I touch you and

I touch this

Your skin, warm, smooth

You gasp and sigh

 

I caress your cheek and

I caress your heart

With words of love

Whispers of longing

 

I know you and

I know your needs

We linger and

We wait

 

There’s a moment

Of perfection

We wait

and we linger

 

That moment

Of thought

Imagination

Touch

Loving caress

and

Knowledge

 

That moment

Of perfection

Of everything

Of you

Of me

Of us

 

When does it begin

Does it have to end?

You and me

Touching

Sharing

Loving.

 

When?

 

 

2 responses to “When

  1. Kat McNally August 16, 2013 at 12:54 am

    Hi Mark,
    Hope you’re travelling well and 2013 has been good to you so far. Your poem is simply exquisite.
    I’m just popping in to let you know about a little #reverb-like blog challenge my friend Meredith and I are offering from August 21 to 31. It’s called August Moon and it looks all set to be magic!
    We’d be so excited if you joined us. You can find out more here: http://www.katmcnally.com/p/august-moon-13.html
    Take care,
    Kat xx

    • kingmidget August 16, 2013 at 6:26 am

      Thank you for the compliment. I struggle to believe my poetry is any good since I write it rarely. So, thank you! I’ve signed up and look forward to the challenge. Hopefully, the prompts will incite something in me. 😉 Thanks for the invitation.

Leave a Reply

