KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A Seal Beach Pier Moment


20130805-183638.jpg

4 responses to “A Seal Beach Pier Moment

  1. Trent Lewin August 5, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    That Midget is a picture that I could spend hours writing about. Gorgeous.

    • kingmidget August 5, 2013 at 8:22 pm

      Fascinating. Tell me more. I walked to that spot intending to just take a picture of the peer, with it stretching to the horizon. Then I saw the way the waves crashed there and I probably took over 30 pictures, trying to get one in particular. There’s a point when each wave crashes and the spray off the timbers is incredible. I just could not get it. Every possible image before and after, but not the one I was looking for — the one with maximum splash. I think this was the best of the bunch. But, still, I’m curious to know what the picture inspires in you.

      • Trent Lewin August 6, 2013 at 4:15 am

        My first thought (this is the way my head works, don’t judge!) was of an amputee sitting on the sand watching the waves come in, daring them to catch him because he can’t swim. When the waves comes, he claws at the sand and uses the posts to haul himself away. Not sure why or for what reason. But I saw a person not just broken in body but in mind appreciating the beauty of the world, even if that beauty may end him.

      • kingmidget August 6, 2013 at 6:15 am

        No judging. Write away.

Leave a Reply

