KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Stories Told The Old-Fashioned Way


I’ve posted here about my project with Zoe Keithley.  A wonderful writer who I’m helping publish her works.  We started a few weeks ago with a collection of three of her short stories.  Available for the Kindle for .99.  She’s generated a couple of reviews now.  Here’s one:

Three gripping stories all set in Chicago and all sharing how easy it is to flow from rescuer to victim to perpetrator. When you play one role you end up playing all three and in these stories we ride along as the characters slide from hero to villain to victim. Along the way we learn about what it is really like to be old, to be female, to be human.

For me any story that moves me and makes me think and reconsider the human condition from another perspective is worth my time. These stories were worth the read and for .99 cents an incredible bargain.

A warning, the writing is so vivid that some of the scenes will seared into your memory for years to come.

Some time in the next month or two, a novel will follow.  But, give her a try.  3/Chicago by Zoe Keithley.  LIterary fiction at its finest.

 

4 responses to “Stories Told The Old-Fashioned Way

  1. butimbeautiful August 3, 2013 at 4:16 am

    Wow, if they’re that good, I’ve got to go there and buy them. Though I seem to have a LOT on my kindle at the moment!

    • kingmidget August 3, 2013 at 7:21 am

      I have too much to read at the moment as well and every day I see something else to add to the list. Must practice self-control.

  2. butimbeautiful August 3, 2013 at 4:17 am

    Actually, I already did! Ooops.

Leave a Reply

