KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Odds and Ends


One Night in Bridgeport Update:  At .99, I sold over 600 downloads in May, 100 in June, and 250 in July.  I’m updating the cover and correcting the typos for both paperback and the Kindle.  Once I do that, I’m moving the price back up to $2.99 for awhile.  We’ll see what happens.

* * *

I’m off work for two and a half weeks.  Between my solo trip to Fort Bragg the last six days and a family trip down to Long Beach starting on Friday, I have a couple of days.  There was a work meeting today I thought I should go to.  I went to work as a result.  Bad decision.  Completely ruined the vacation vibe.

* * *

One of my new favorite songs courtesy of Spotify.  This is one of those songs that fills all of the requirements:  mood, voice, simple musical sound, lyrics. meaning.  But, go back to the voice.  Awesome.

* * *

Weed Therapy is back.  Be very, very quiet.

10 responses to “Odds and Ends

  1. Charles Yallowitz July 31, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    Those sales stats are amazing. How big a factor was eReaderNewstoday? I’m curious because I have yet to get a turn with them.

    • kingmidget July 31, 2013 at 4:37 pm

      I believe it was two things. I dropped the price to .99 a few weeks before I put it on ereadernewstoday. But it still didn’t sell until I got featured on their website. Ever since then, May 17, 2013, a day I’ll never forget, I’ve had sales. I’m not sure what explains the drop to 100 in June and the rise to 250 in July, except that maybe Amazon featured it more in emails to customers. Things have definitely slowed down in the last ten days. I thought there was a chance for 300 in July, but I barely hit 250 today. I’m not complaining though.

  2. butimbeautiful July 31, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Ok. Ssssh. Deeper is having a giveaway. I dread the thought of the envelopes and stamps involved. When I come back from overseas in October, I’ll try to emulate your success with Bridgeport (using the hints you gave on the SF). A few more reviews would be good – don’t know how many it takes before those e-book newsletters take you seriously!

Leave a Reply

