KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Authors, Authors, Authors


If you’re into the indicated genres, read these books!!

One of the advantages of the self-published world is the plethora of authors out there writing in different genres.  In some cases, in genre-busting ways.  Since before I started this website, I started reading more self-published writers.  Through WordPress and the many blogs of those trying to make their way in writing and publishing, I learned of more and more.

While I gnash my teeth at the fact that most of us can’t find voluminous numbers of readers for our works unless we only charge .99 for an e-book, the reality is that the low price opens the doors for readers like me.  I’m more willing to take a chance on something that is .99.  I’ll take a chance at 1.99, 2.99, maybe even 3.99.  When it starts to get more expensive than that, I may need to be convinced.

What this means is that I’ve read a few books…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

