KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

No, Really, Weed Therapy Is Coming


What do you get when you cross a disgruntled forty-something American male miserable with his family and his marriage, road trip to a little village in Mexico, and a 90-something priest who has his own heartbreak and secrets?  You get …

weedtherapy.kindle cover

(Cover art: Debbie Hart)

Two years in the writing.  Two more years in the waiting.  It’s coming.

If I have my way, this will be up and available in paperback on Amazon by the end of the month.

If I have my way, I will also be creating a new website.  More to come on this, but there are messages in this novel — something I never thought I’d say about something I wrote.  But, there are a number of reasons I wrote this story.  One of them is to express some things about what it takes to make relationships and marriages and … life … work.  I hope to start a website in conjunction with the publication of Weed Therapy that will invite people to discuss the ideas I weave through this story.

We’ll see.

For now, I’m excited that I’m finally getting this story out there.  And I look forward to hearing what you might have to say about it.

A tip … look to Goodreads.  There may be a giveaway soon.  There will also be more promotional efforts as well.  I’m not waiting six months with Weed Therapy like I did with One Night in Bridgeport.  I want something to happen with this novel.

Now, if you’ll excuse me.  I have the final 20 pages to edit.

8 responses to “No, Really, Weed Therapy Is Coming

  1. Charles Yallowitz July 12, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    Good luck. See you at the finish line this month. 🙂

    • kingmidget July 12, 2013 at 8:45 pm

      Yes. The finish line is definitely approaching. Good luck you, good sir. I would feel better if I had a more detailed plan that was already put in place. But even with everything I’ve learned over the last year with Bridgeport, I’m still putting this out and then figuring out a lot of the details afterwards. I just know a lot more about those details now.

      • Charles Yallowitz July 12, 2013 at 8:52 pm

        Flying by the seat of my pants here. Hype, hype, and more hype is the plan for July. Hopefully, eReader News comes through for me this month. How long did it took for you to get your first shot with them?

      • kingmidget July 12, 2013 at 8:55 pm

        I don’t remember. Let me see if can recreate it from emails. But I think it took a couple of weeks to hear from them and then the feature date was a week or two from there.

      • Charles Yallowitz July 12, 2013 at 9:01 pm

        Got it. I started up in late June, so it’ll probably hit after the sequel debuts. That should help with things.

  2. Bastet July 12, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    Good luck on you launch…

  3. Pingback: Just a Note: Monday 15 July 2013 | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a Reply

