KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

How Self-Published Books Are Made: Start To Finish (PART I)


A pretty good post about some of the components that go into self-publishing.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

oldpost

To mark the occasion of my 601st blog post (and I wonder why The Novel isn’t finished yet…), and after seeing that a number of people regularly land on this blog by googling ‘how self-published books are made start to finish’, I’ve decided to do something I’ve been meaning to do for a while: outline a basic master plan for self-publishing.

The internet is awash with posts about specific topics like formatting your e-book or maximizing your Amazon listing or using KDP Select, but there’s very few ‘this is everything that needs to happen and in this order’ posts—and I include my own blog in this. So let’s do it, starting today with Part I.

I should say: this isn’t how I did it (certainly not the first time!), but it’s how I’d do it now were I to get the chance to do it over. It’s how I’d…

View original post 2,282 more words

Leave a Reply

