KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A Peek Inside


Of a different kind.

This is one of those days when I feel like my head may just explode.  For no particular reason.  I look at my blog(s) and think there’s something here for me to write about.  So much stuff happened.  So little happened.  There was this conversation I had with a friend yesterday that got into so many details about work and what makes for a good work environment.  There was this other conversation yesterday with another friend about this other thing.  And, this on-line conversation with a fellow blogger about peace and abundance and relationships and where do you find it and how do you define it.  There was this conversation today with a friend about the most basic of things relating to family and what’s right.  The kind of dilemma for which there is no right answer and, if that’s the case, how do you decide what to do.  There’s the book thing.  The publishing thing.  There’s the fact that my oldest graduated from high school last week and will be on to CSU Long Beach in a little over two months.  There’s that the youngest will be headed to Israel for four weeks at the end of this month.  There’s that the equation of my work life altered in a fundamental way this week.  There’s that I so wish I could find a way to write the things I want to write, when I want to write them.

There’s … just … so … much.  And I have no idea what to say about any of it.. And my blog stares me in the face and says, “Well, what have you got for me tonight?”  My response:  “Nothing.  Not a thing.  Leave me alone.  I want nothing more than to not think of any of it.”

You ever have a day or two or three like that?

3 responses to “A Peek Inside

  1. oliviaobryon June 5, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    Weeks like that, and sometimes it’s a really good thing.

  2. Sahm King June 6, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    Yes. Which is why I only write when I feel the need. There’s a lot that goes on that I can talk about, but if I do, and I try to force it, one of two things will happen: it will come out sounding not-so-like-me, or I just won’t care enough to write it in the first place. So, as far as my blog is concerned (excepting We Drink), I only write when I’m inspired (or when I’m sure I’m actually going to). Even if it’s nonsense. I feel your pain, Mark.

    • kingmidget June 7, 2013 at 6:47 am

      Thanks, Sahm. The biggest issue I have is that the things I really want to write about are things I can’t. At least not in this forum.

Leave a Reply

