KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Wordle?


I’m trying to create a Wordle graphic (wordle.net) to use on TheSelfPublisher, but cannot figure out how to save the picture for use in WordPress.  Anybody out there who can help?

17 responses to “Wordle?

  1. Sahm King May 31, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Best suggestion I can think of is to take a screenshot, paste it into Paint (or other Photoediting software – Photoshop, GIMP, etc), and then save as a .jpg.

  2. Sahm King May 31, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    Oh, I just learned that if you “Save to Public Gallery”, it’ll give you an embed code for the image (but it’s a bit small).

    • kingmidget May 31, 2013 at 9:43 pm

      But, I can’t figure out how to save it in a file format that works for a header on WordPress. Ergh

      • Sahm King May 31, 2013 at 9:53 pm

        The file format should be .jpg, .png or .gif (.jpg would be the smaller of the three and the easiest to upload). If you like, I’ve Adobe Photoshop. All I would need to know is what the header size is. If you have the image file, it’d only take a minute or two. Or, if you can tell me what image editor you’re using, I might be able to tell you how to save it in the right format…unless you’re using MS Paint…because I avoid MS Paint like the plague…

  3. Theryn May 31, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Another option is to use the print button to ‘print’ it as a pdf. You’ll need PDFCreator (or a similar program) to do that, though.

  4. MT BLU May 31, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    Screencap, save and crop.

  5. countingducks June 1, 2013 at 4:14 am

    I wish I could but I’ve only just learnt how to boil a kettle

  6. Bastet June 1, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Reblogged this on Bastet and Sekhmet and commented:
    Finally! An answer! Thanks for posing the question…thanks MT Blu for the solution!

  7. Pingback: Just a note – June 3, 2013 | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a Reply

