KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Back on Crack


Back in January and February when Bridgeport started selling like hotcakes, I became addicted to my Kindle Direct Publishing page that shows the sales.  Like a crack addict, I checked in regularly throughout the day.  Each and every day.  Probably by the hour.  As sales dwindled, the crack of sales figures lost its allure.

I dropped the Kindle price for Bridgeport to .99 a couple of weeks ago.  Nothing happened.  I submitted the book to ereadernewstoday, a website that publicizes free and bargain books for the Kindle, among other things.  Two days ago, I got an email that they would be featuring my book today.  Which they did.  First thing this morning, three people had downloaded it.  An hour later, it’s up to eighteen.  Yes, I’m back on crack.

3 responses to “Back on Crack

  1. kristentarzwell May 17, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    That’s fantastic news!

  2. Bastet May 17, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    Yeah for or the sales…

Leave a Reply

