KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Lesson Learned


Sitting at The Pour House in Sacramento.  Basically a bar with a lot of beer and decent food.  I’m at a table with my laptop.  Trying to work a little on The Irrepairable Past.  I’m in that far-off stare, trying to figure out what words come next kind of a mode.  There’s a party sitting at the tables next to me.  A guy in the group looks over at me, staring into space and not realizing I’m staring at him.  He lifts his glass to me.  OK.  Maybe I should stop staring into space at a bar.  Or look somewhere else.  Or did I read too much into that?

6 responses to “Lesson Learned

  1. Charles Yallowitz May 7, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    Could have been worse. I stared at someone in library when zoning out on my writing and woke up getting yelled at.

  2. Bastet May 8, 2013 at 6:21 am

    Far off stares can be dangerous to your health…you’re lucky you’re not in some country that has a stare taboo… 🙂

  3. kristentarzwell May 8, 2013 at 11:22 am

    Ha, Ha, ha!! that’s too funny…at least he didn’t get angry!?

  4. Kira May 9, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    I got cussed out when I did it…so I think getting toasted is pretty cool! lol

Leave a Reply

