KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A Rose is a Rose


20130427-160356.jpg

The Queen Midget thinks I should prune this rose bush to a normal size. What do you think?

5 responses to “A Rose is a Rose

  1. Deliberately Delicious April 27, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    It’s beautiful. It would be beautiful, too, if it fit on the trellis 🙂

    • kingmidget April 28, 2013 at 7:12 am

      Yeah. That trellis actually was supposed to be for vines that died and never made it to the trellis. There’s another rose bush to the left of this picture that goes along a trellis. It’s not yet blooming. When it does, maybe I’ll share a picture of it. It’s pretty incredible.

      • Deliberately Delicious April 28, 2013 at 8:20 am

        It looks like a beautiful garden! Mine is all ferns and cedar. The deer eat everything else.

      • kingmidget April 28, 2013 at 10:41 am

        I want deer in my backyard!!!
        Due to a lack of interest mostly on my part, our backyard has bee sliding the last couple of years. My lack of interest was due in large part to my sense that nothing really got done unless I did it and I was tired of being responsible for it. This spring there have been discussions regarding various projects. The two major projects are now done because I insisted that we would get them done together. It’s amazing how quickly something can get done when four people are working on it instead of one.

  2. Bastet April 27, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    Looks like a fireworks display!

Leave a Reply

