KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Day #23: A Reprise


Sitting in a bar

Caesar salad, check

Bacon Mac ‘n’ cheese, check

Beer here

Beer there

Checked the blogosphere

Time to write

But wait

TV screen

NBA playoffs

And who should appear?

chris anderson #1

Yes, it’s him

A poster child

chris anderson #2

Yes, I’m old

I’m conservative in ways

Tattoos being one

But I want a tattoo

Small, discreet, meaningful

Just not … well

A body mural?

chris anderson #3

And the mohawk

And the … again, well

Really?  I wonder sometimes

If he wasn’t 6’10”

Where would he be?

12 responses to “Day #23: A Reprise

  1. Charles Yallowitz April 23, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    I’m not into basketball, so who is that?

    • kingmidget April 23, 2013 at 6:59 pm

      His name is Chris Anderson. He used to play for the Denver Nuggets. Currently playing for the Miami Heat. Every time I see him, and I don’t watch the NBA much anymore, I am amazed. Like I said at the end of my post, if it weren’t for the NBA, I wonder where he would be right now.

  2. Carrie Rubin April 23, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    I bet he’ll be really happy with his choices when he’s 50…

    • kingmidget April 23, 2013 at 7:58 pm

      As things begin to wrinkle, to sag and to bag, yes that will most likely add beautiful dimensions to his art.

  3. Deliberately Delicious April 23, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    He sort of looks like one of those creatures from Avatar… 🙂

  4. vera wabegijig April 25, 2013 at 4:42 am

    ahahahhahaa that’s awesomely hilarious!

Leave a Reply

