KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Just Because …


… even in times of tragedy you have to laugh.  Some classic tweets from today.

And, with that, I should also say this.  I’m done with a poem a day.  As most of these things … NaNoWriMo, Story-A-Day, etc. … the month long commitment is just too long for me.  I’ve got other fish to fry — as in three novels in various stages of production that need to be completed and the completed novel that needs to be cleaned up for publication.  I learned something though.  If I want to, I can write poetry.  I’m not saying I did incredible work this month with my poems, but there were a few in there where I think I hit at least a bases clearing triple.

So, no more daily poems from me.  I do look forward, however, to continue seeing the poetic efforts of my fellow bloggers.

7 responses to “Just Because …

  1. Sahm King April 19, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    You gotta do what you gotta do! For what it’s worth, you’ve written some pretty damn good poetry, Mark! 🙂

    • kingmidget April 19, 2013 at 9:14 pm

      Thanks. There are three or four that I’m proud of – Tracks, A Poem About Love, Screamin’ Jesus. The rest were more or less just fooling around with the different forms. I’m definitely glad I made the effort.

  2. Bastet April 20, 2013 at 12:56 am

    I’ll be looking to see your other efforts, really liked some of your poems!

  3. butimbeautiful April 21, 2013 at 2:26 am

    Yep, you can write poetry!

  4. Deliberately Delicious April 21, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    I’ve been remiss and have missed out on your poetry. Heading off to read some now. I always think it’s good for our writing to play in other artistic genres – even if just as a way to experiment.

Leave a Reply

