KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Newest Review


For One Night in Bridgeport, titled: Now Look, I Thought I Had Better Things To Do

But instead I holed up with this book, putting loads of laundry in at the end of chapters and reading while I took dogs out to pee. I didn’t necessarily like the protagonist, but he got screwed in more ways than one, and I just had to keep reading and believing our in judicial system, hoping even assistant DA’s aren’t prey to the human foibles worthy of ruining another man’s life, our judicial system is trustworthy, and women are better than Lea. Those parts didn’t prove to be true necessarily, and I won’t ruin the ending. A different genre a new premise for me. Excellent book.

Five stars.

From somebody I don’t know.

I’ll take it.

4 responses to “Newest Review

  1. Carrie Rubin April 15, 2013 at 8:52 am

    As you should! That was a nice insightful review, too.

  2. Kathy April 15, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    It’s a good book, it deserves good reviews.

Leave a Reply

