KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Day #12: Tracks


IMG_0106[1]

Twin lines

Parallel tracks

One shadows the other

Through

Endless straights

Swooping curves

Grinding inclines

Screaming descents

Life and death

IMG_0107[1]

10 responses to “Day #12: Tracks

  1. Kira April 12, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    This one is really good! Great imagery.

    • kingmidget April 12, 2013 at 6:31 pm

      Thank you. I took the pictures on a bike ride today and then spent most of the ride writing the poem. Seems that there’s a lot of creative thinking possible while on the ol’ bicycle.

      • Kira April 12, 2013 at 6:36 pm

        That’s cool! Isn’t it interesting how we start writing poetry in the oddest places now! lol

      • kingmidget April 12, 2013 at 7:55 pm

        Bicycling is one of those activities where I’m, relatively, able to clear my mind. Like I said, it’s a good opportunity to think creatively. I wish I knew why exercise does that to me. It was the same way with running.

  2. Bastet April 12, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    Suggestive imagery, loveed it!

  3. kingmidget May 7, 2017 at 8:22 pm

    Reblogged this on KingMidget's Ramblings and commented:

    Just going back into the past. There was a time when I tried my hand at poetry. Here’s an example of the back then.

Leave a Reply

