KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

A Poetic Interruption


I bring this message to my regular readers who are probably tired of my eleven days of poetry…

 

Obama rules

Republicans suck

Gay marriage rules

Even if I’m not gay myself

(Not that there’s anything wrong with it)

Gun control makes sense

The NRA doesn’t

Share your wealth

Don’t hoard it

I LOVE PIZZA

IMG_2295

And make a damn fine pie myself

No, really, I do.

IMG_1535

My biggest frustration is this

Lack of time to write

Okay, maybe it’s this

Trying to raise teenagers

Okay, maybe it’s this

<                       >

Which represents the things

That go unspoken of here

Tell me what you think

About this

And about that

Pull up a chair

Tell me how you feel

Share with me your

Darkest fears

Your greatest desires

And I’ll do the same

It’s what I wanted this space to be

A place to talk

To share

To comfort

And cajole

To vent

And rage

To think

And learn

Open the doors

Open your mind

Open your wallet

OK, not that

There’s no money involved

Just …

Words

Thoughts

Feelings

Caring

And

Most

Of

All

Love

If there is nothing that we have but love, we have all that we’ll ever need.

 

See what I did there.  I summarized my 15+ months of blogging in a sort of poem.  🙂

 

12 responses to “A Poetic Interruption

    • kingmidget April 11, 2013 at 8:21 pm

      I’ve never been called punk before. Never has anything I’ve written been referred to as punk. Thank you!

  1. MT BLU April 11, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    Haha!! That was fun. And we too, love pizza (with anchovies, yum). Great post, and thank you for adding me to your circle of bloggers. 🙂

  2. lilithkmac April 11, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    LMAO!! BRILLIANT and omg those PIES!! *steals and runs*

  3. Carrie Rubin April 12, 2013 at 8:13 am

    And I think it says it all!

  4. Kira April 12, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    Impressive! Now I definitely need to go back and read all your pre-poem posts 🙂

  5. Bastet April 12, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    Loved your interruption…and the pizza looked good too…maybe we should share recipies! Thanks.

    • kingmidget April 13, 2013 at 6:15 am

      1/2 tsp yeast
      1 TBSP honey (or a couple tsps sugar)
      1 or 2 tsps salt
      1 3/4 cup warm water
      4-5 cups bread flour

      Makes enough for six individual pizzas. 🙂

      • Bastet April 13, 2013 at 7:30 am

        Thanks! I use milk in place of water and no sweetener…guess the milk compensates…got the recipe from my son’s ex-girlfriends grandmother from Puglia…I’ll try your’s and see if they notice the sweetener. 😉

      • kingmidget April 13, 2013 at 4:43 pm

        I’ve been using milk instead of water when I make rolls. That’s a good idea to try it in pizza dough as well.

Leave a Reply

