KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

What I Learned at Round Table Tonight


1. There are grown men who play Yu-Gi-Oh. Seriously. Five of them. With their Yu-Gi-Oh cards. In public. WTF???

2. I’ve always believed Round Table has the best chain pizza. Better quality ingredients. Better taste. Just a better mass produced piazza than the rest. Maybe it was the extra spicy sales I had with my lunch today that effectively killed my taste buds for the day but my sausage and linguica piazza may very we’ll have been the most dull lifeless and most critically tasteless pizza I have ever had. Makes me wish I had done what I really wanted to do — stop at Roma’s on my way home..

9 responses to “What I Learned at Round Table Tonight

  1. oliviaobryon March 9, 2013 at 9:29 am

    Went to Pizza Rock on K Street last night, thought of your K Street stories. Interesting to finally see that little stretch alive at night.

    • kingmidget March 9, 2013 at 9:35 am

      How did you like their pizza?

      (Must get back to k street stories)

      • oliviaobryon March 9, 2013 at 9:38 am

        I liked it. There were so many different varieties that I can’t speak for everything, but the thin crust pizza we had reminded me of Chicago Fire. Went to Dive Bar after and saw the Mermaid… Made for an entertaining evening, I’d go back to Pizza Rock, the decor alone was worth it– a lot going on in there, including a really cool mural on the ceiling.

      • kingmidget March 9, 2013 at 3:07 pm

        They do a pretty good job with all their different styles. Chicago Fire’s thin crust is a must have every now and then. It’s interesting, I’ve never been to Piazza Rock on a Saturday night. Must be quite a lively place then. I’ve only been to the Mermaid Bar early on the evening before the mermaids come out.

      • oliviaobryon March 9, 2013 at 3:58 pm

        Yes, both were quite lively… The mermaid was pretty amusing too. I hear there is a merman but he didn’t make an appearance…

  2. Kathy March 10, 2013 at 8:31 am

    Round Table pizzas are too greasy for me. I want to wring out the slice before I eat it. But I could live off their turkey club sandwich.

    • kingmidget March 10, 2013 at 9:37 am

      I’ve heard that complaint before about their pizza, but I guess there’s a certain inevitability to grease on a pizza.

Leave a Reply

