KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Super Bowl Sunday


As the pre-game festivities began, I decided to post whatever came to mind about the game, commercials, whatever on Facebook.  I’ve had a great time doing it.  Saying whatever comes to mind and putting it out there.  As halftime commenced and the great power outage occurred, I did this.  The dough balls (yes, I said that word) await:

IMG_1532

I don’t remember which pizza this was…

IMG_1533

Here’s a margherita … sauce homemade, fresh mozzarella from the store.  Problem is I forgot how much moisture there is in fresh mozzarella and it got a little bit runny once baked.

IMG_1534

During halftime, the opening second half touchdown, and the ensuing power outage, I made six pizzas.

IMG_1535

And my dinner was this …

IMG_1536

Loved it and, consistent with the weekend’s theme, the unanticipated fun of endlessly posting on Facebook about the Super Bowl was just good clean fun.

4 responses to “Super Bowl Sunday

  1. Conversations With The Moon February 4, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    Still a newbie at the blog thing so I apologize if you’ve already been nominated, but here’s a link to my nomination of you for a Liebster Award
    http://msdrocks.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/liebster-award/

  2. butimbeautiful February 6, 2013 at 2:04 am

    pizza! yum! we eat them with rocket and cashew pesto on top.

    • kingmidget February 6, 2013 at 1:09 pm

      I had to google “rocket in Australia” to know what you were talking about. The pesto I make for pizza is basil, parmesan cheese, garlic and pine nuts. I’ll have to try your variety some day.

Leave a Reply

