KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Get Bridgeport For Free and Help a Struggling Author Out


For the next three months, the e-download version of One Night in Bridgeport will be available exclusively via KDP Select.  This is the Kindle e-publishing platform.  Going exclusive on KDP Select means a couple of things.  First, I have five days in which I can offer it free.  The first day of free is tomorrow.  Second, people who are Amazon Prime members can “borrow” the book through the Kindle Lending Library.  You don’t pay anything when you borrow a book via KLL, but you can only borrow one book at a time.  And, although you don’t pay for the book, Amazon sets aside a pot of money that is divvied up among authors based on how many times their book is borrowed each month.  The amount paid per borrowing is comparable to the royalty I would receive if the reader purchased the book.

So, if you’re an Amazon Prime member, borrow away!!!

11 responses to “Get Bridgeport For Free and Help a Struggling Author Out

  1. Carrie Rubin January 26, 2013 at 8:38 am

    I’d like to share this on Twitter, but I only see a share button for Facebook. Can you add the Twitter share button? Then I can spread the word some more. 🙂

    • kingmidget January 26, 2013 at 9:40 am

      If only I could figure out how to do that.

    • kingmidget January 26, 2013 at 9:45 am

      OK … it’s there under the “More” tab. Now, trying to figure out how to show all of the “more” individually.
      And, thank you, of course, for your continued efforts on my behalf. In the last couple week, since the Goodreads giveaway, I’ve managed to sell a handful of books and got another review on Amazon.

      • Carrie Rubin January 26, 2013 at 9:47 am

        Yes, if you just go to Dashboard and then Settings and then Sharing, you can drag all the sites you want to be able to share to into the box. I dragged all of them in my settings. Figured the more sharing, the better.

        You’re welcome. Glad you had some success with the Goodreads giveaway. 🙂

      • Carrie Rubin January 26, 2013 at 9:49 am

        I see you figured it out. Yay! Just sent it out on Twitter.

      • kingmidget January 26, 2013 at 10:02 am

        I just started following you on Twitter. I think I show up as @TexasBlalock. Don’t expect much from me on Twitter though. WordPress and FB are enough for me.

      • Carrie Rubin January 26, 2013 at 10:04 am

        I saw that @TexasBlalock when I sent out the tweet, but it didn’t have anything listed for that account. I’ll try again.

      • kingmidget January 26, 2013 at 10:40 am

        By the way, it’s the name of a character in one of my stories. The one I’m doing a screenplay for.

  2. oliviaobryon January 26, 2013 at 9:26 am

    I would definitely borrow it if I had a Kindle! Best of luck getting it out there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

