KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

What Boredom Can Do To A Person


First I shaved my head.  Then I started letting my beard grow and grow and grow …

IMG_1511

Then I was with friends last night.  Old friends from the way back era.  The ones that knew me before I ever had facial hair.  Back in the day when I had an afro and was clean-shaven.  I wore thick-framed glasses.  When I was twenty, three things happened.  I grew a beard, cut my afro, and got contact lenses.  The contacts only lasted about six or seven years before one of them started irritating my eye.  It’s been glasses ever since.

The facial hair stayed.  The hair on top of my head kept getting shorter and shorter, until I shaved my head a few years ago and kept it that way for a few months.  Went back to that a couple of months ago and, well, as it says up top, I just decided to stop trimming the beard.

Last night in the comforting embrace of old friends, I threw out the idea I would shave it all off.  I’ve got the week off from work.  It can grow back.  So …

IMG_1512

Personally, I think that’s a damn fine look.  And, if I ever pissed you off, you could grab on to those tufts of hair hanging down and do some serious damage.

IMG_1516

No, absolutely not.  The mustache only look is a no-go.  Banned forever.

And, so, I went on.  Clean shaven for the first time since I was 20 …

IMG_1519

And the last time as well.  What the hell was I thinking?!?!?!?

11 responses to “What Boredom Can Do To A Person

  1. Carrie Rubin December 30, 2012 at 1:09 am

    I’m currently watching the 3rd season of Prison Break, and your new look is right in line with the two main characters. Just don’t end up in any prisons in Panama. The conditions are a little rough there… 😉

  2. Trent Lewin December 30, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Midget, I must admit in the most heterosexual way possible that you are a very handsome man. But I have to say that the clean-shaven bald look is the best one – just needs a smile.

    • kingmidget December 30, 2012 at 3:19 am

      Nooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not for your heterosexual love but for your choice of the clean shaven bald look. The other pictures taken of that look revealed a remarkable roll in my chin. I absolutely cannot wait until I get some hair back there.
      P.S. I haven’t forgotten about the hobbits comeback.

  3. Kathy December 30, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    The clean-shaven looks hot, Midget. The first thing I thought was Vin Deisel! (Hope that’s the right big bad bald dude.) And you look younger. Not that you looked old. Just sayin’.

  4. Pingback: Vacation Thoughts | KingMidget's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

