KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

I Need Your Help


Well, the first try didn’t quite work so well … there was a whole lot more in the introduction.  Let me see if I can duplicate it.

I’m not into winter sports.  Tried snowboarding once.  And, what with all of my injuries, it probably wouldn’t be a good idea.  So, I’ll be hanging out with the snow bunnies in the lodge.  What am I gonna do with all that time.  Here’s your chance … vote early, vote often, guide me.  I believe I’ve enabled multiple choice voting, so you can vote for as many options as you’d like.  And, hurry, I leave in about 14 hours.

5 responses to “I Need Your Help

  1. oliviaobryon December 30, 2012 at 1:43 am

    I vote write… Pick a person in the lodge and make up a story about them 🙂 Your wife will like that better than the snow bunny idea…

  2. Kathy December 30, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Don’t write. Don’t surf the net. Disconnect. REMEMBER? Shall I find your past blogs about disconnecting? It isn’t like you won’t be back home to talk about it later. Seriously. Leave the device at home. Have a hot chocolate with Baileys and engage with all the other people in the lodge. If you must distract yourself do it with a PAPER book and not an electronic device. Disconnect for this one day. And go outside and play in the snow so you have a reason to feel super cold and want more drinks.

    • kingmidget December 31, 2012 at 3:54 am

      That’s also a great idea … and I kind of ended up doing that. The lodge was pretty packed, there wasn’t really a good place for me to get comfortable, internet access wasn’t free. So, I didn’t do much of anything.

Leave a Reply

