KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Day #12: Emotional Rescue


Let me first say that I’m disgusted that the title of this post is the title of a Rolling Stones album.  They are the single most overrated band in the history of rock and roll.  Sadly, it’s what popped into my head based on the prompt and I’m stuck with it.

Here we are courtesy of I Saw You Dancing:

What made you dance in 2012? What made you weep?

The title to the post with this prompt actually says “Your Most Intense Emotion?”

I’m with Debra Kreps on this one … “(Some of these prompts want me to go places I just don’t want to go.)”

I actually don’t mind getting into this topic.  Just don’t want to share it here.

In a world in which all I want to experience is love and satisfaction, I’ve spent most of this year monumentally frustrated on so many different levels.  So, let’s not go there.  My mantra for 2013.  My most intense emotion for the coming year …

There’s a tidal wave a-coming.

 

 

2 responses to “Day #12: Emotional Rescue

  1. Debra December 13, 2012 at 3:40 am

    I seriously thought the first line of the last paragraph was going to read: “(I can’t get no) Satisfaction” seeing how that’s a song by your favorite band. 😛

Leave a Reply

